The adventures of Jack Jack

The adventures of a first time Mummy and my son Jack.

Loud ‘n’ proud

How many times have you been in the middle of writing a tweet or Facebook status about your child’s achievements only to delete or reword it because others may think you’re bragging or showing off? Loud ‘n’ proud is a blog linky run by 4 wonderful bloggers: 3 Children and It, Mum of Three World, Secrets of the Sandpit and Not My Year Off, where you can shout to the rafters about your or your child’s latest achievements.

LoudnProudButton2_zps0ae1c4ea

So with that in mind I want to blog about my son Jacks latest triumphs. Jack was a pretty lazy baby, happy to be carried everywhere and didn’t make an effort to crawl until he was 10 months old. Since then he has taken off with his development. He is now nearly 21 months old and walks, runs, jumps and holds conversations with me. I’m very proud of the fact he can put his own shoes on and in the morning he pulls his top on, brushes his teeth and hair and washes and dries his face all by himself. I didn’t have the best childhood but that has made me even more determined to make Jacks the best it can be. He is my superstar helping me overcome my social phobia and confidence issues due to my past.

1978613_10203107354343110_1012286013_nedited

My father had been ill throughout my entire pregnancy and passed away when Jack was just two months old, yet through all of that my little ray of sunshine was there to give me strength. When I was upset or stressed while organizing my fathers funeral my little boy was there playing with my hair or snuggling up close.

578927_4133840102685_872817551_nedited

I am extremely proud of my son and how caring he can be. If I’m having a down day he will hold my hand and say “Mummy mwah?” before giving me a big hug and kiss. When a cat with a lump on its head wandered into the house during the recent sunny weather Jack gave the cat some fuss saying “awww Kitty”. I can only hope he keeps his empathy and respect for all living creatures as he grows up.

pizap.com10.3754493729211391395372243655edited

Also linking in with Magic Moments by the fab Oliver’s madhouse and What’s the story by podcastdove.

magicmoments150x150_zps58f60c40 PODcast-WhatsthestorybadgeFINAL125x125_zpsb1967f96

Single Post Navigation

9 thoughts on “Loud ‘n’ proud

  1. What a gorgeous post! If he is starting out in life showing such a caring nature, I am certain that will only increase. What a lovely little boy you have. Thanks so much for linking to #loudnproud and for putting the word out there 🙂

  2. Amanda Mallows on said:

    Such a love post!
    It can be tricky walking the line between being proud of our little ones and it coming across as bragging.

    • mummy2arockstar on said:

      It can and to add to the pressure I have a few friends on facebook that have lost children or were never able to have them.

  3. Oh what a beautiful post, he sounds like such a wonderful little boy. All credit to you, I’m sure it will continue. Fabulous photos too, thank you for sharing with #whatsthestory

  4. You have a lot to be loud and proud about. Being a mummy is an amazing thing and it sounds like it has got you through some tough times. Shout it out!

  5. joined this last week! will try to do entry today too #magicmoments

  6. awww honey i am so sorry to hear about your Dad. Your little man is so super gorgeous 🙂

    thanks for linking up with #MagicMoments x

Leave a Reply

The Butterfly Mother

An Honest Blog For Honest Parents

Full Time working mummy

The stresses of a full time working 40 something mum

Family Clan Blog

PR Friendly Family Blog

Julie's Family Kitchen

A home for cooking and baking recipes

Dragons and Fairy Dust

Food and lifestyle with a dusting of magic

themumdiaries.co.uk/

3 boys, a husband and a house. Oh and a snake!

MENTAL PARENTALS

UK Modern Family Lifestyle Blog

minis AND MORE...

Inspiration, ideas and insight for the modern parent

The Rebel Pebble

'because life's for living'

The Obsessive Reviewer

Your one stop shop for a London girl's obsessions

Us Two Plus You

We are a family and lifestyle blog. I blog about baking, cooking, life and everything else too.

Vickisbeauty

Beauty | Fashion | Lifestyle

Emmy's Mummy

and Harry's too!

Big Family Little Adventures

The Adventures of two adults and their seven children

Odd Socks & Lollipops

The cuddles and chaos of family life

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

ClearlyBex

Parenting and Photography Blog

A Cornish Mum

Cornwall, Lifestyle, Parenting, Type 1 Diabetes Blog

Dear Mummy Blog

The travellings of Baby Isabella

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

The Oliver's Madhouse

When life isn't complicated enough ..

